Students

Ryan Bradyryan.brady@emory.edu, Advisor: Robert Hampton
Research Interests: I compare human and non-human primate cognition to better understand the evolution of memory systems. I use behavioral methods such as computer based testing to assess cognition. I am focusing on studies of working memory in monkeys. I am also interested in cognitive control, attention, and the distinctions between explicit and implicit memory.

Emily Brown, ekbrow2@emory.edu, Advisor: Robert Hampton
Research Interests: Memory, metamemory, and cognitive control in primates.

Andrew Cawley-Bennett, andrew.cawley-bennett@emory.edy, Advisor: Joseph Manns
Research Interests: I am interested in understanding more about the mechanisms associated with encoding, consolidating, and retrieving declarative memories. 

Alexander Denker, alexander.denker@emory.edu, Advisor: Hillary Rodman
Research Interests: I plan to conduct decision-making research utilizing fMRI techniques to explore neural processes in the adult and developing brain. 

Jonathan Englebergjonathan.engelberg@emory.edu, Advisor: Harold Gouzoules
Research Interests: I am studying how humans decode meaning and emotion from vocal cues, specifically screams.

Thomas Hassett, thomas.hassett@emory.edu, Advisor: Robert Hampton
Research Interests: Social cognition and episodic memory in primates.

Joshua Krasney, joshua.levi.krasney@emory.edu, Advisor: Joseph Manns
Research Interests: I am interested in using optogenetics and electrophysiology to better understand the interconnectivity between the amygdala and the hippocampus, and the influence this interaction has on learning and memory.

Jennifer Merrittjennifer.rose.merritt@emory.edu, Advisor: Donna Maney
Research Interests: The neuroendocrine and genetic basis of social behavior.

Paul Moon, paul.e.moon@emory.edu, Advisor: Hillary Rodman
Research Interests: My interests include visual perception, circadian rhythms, physiology, and mood disorders. Specifically, I will be investigating the relationship between maladaptive sleeping patterns as they relate to the development of mood disorders.

Natalie Pilgeram, npilger@emory.edu, Advisor: Donna Maney
Research Interests: My interests include social behaviors, early development, and autism spectrum disorder. I am specifically focused on social reward and how it modulates vocal learning in songbirds.

Ashley Prichard, ashley.prichard@emory.edu, Advisor: Gregory Berns
Research Interests: My interests are in canine cognition and behavior, decision making, and olfaction.

Mackenzie Prichard, mackenzie.prichard@emory.edu, Advisor: Donna Maney
Research Interests: Physiological mechanisms of behavior and the evolution of behavior.

Rebecca Roberts, rarobe3@emory.edu, Advisor: Kim Wallen
Research Interests: Nonhuman primate social behavior and cognition.

Carlos Rodriguez, c.a.rodriguez@emory.edu, Advisor: Donna Maney
Research Interests: Evolution of behavior and the nervous system in birds.

Jay Schwartzjwschwa@emory.edu, Advisor: Harold Gouzoules
Research Interests: Vocal communication of affect in (human and nonhuman) primates.

Arick Wangarick.wang@emory.edu, Advisor: Jocelyne Bachevalier
Research Interests: Function and connectivity of the hippocampus with regard to learning and memory.